The Change

Posted: April 16, 2017 in Uncategorized

GOD is amazing, and I don’t dare question the way everything plays out. I believe everything has a purpose and reason for happening.

Now, you ask yourself… “Well, what about all those sick babies?”…or “Why do people get sick at all?”

Great questions, and I’m not here to give you excuses or play things down. In fact, I question why things happen too.

I recently had to take some time off work…oh, not a day or two…but more like several days. I’ll get to that in a minute!

Most people don’t know much about me, but I work as a server at IHOP four days a week…and due to deteriorating health problems…I was seriously considering filing for disability. Then, my husband had to have major surgery. Neck surgery is very serious, I know because I’ve had two neck fusions. His surgery was botched! He has degenerative disc disease and a surgeon decided to place sponge-bobs instead of titanium! Why in the world…I don’t know. Their called sponge-bobs because that’s what they look like. I couldn’t give you a total but he lost a lot of blood during surgery and they had to give him a blood transfusion. So, the neck surgery was performed in order to stabilized the spine so he could have the lower back repaired. Don’t look at me! I’m not the doctor…what’s the reasoning for that! None, seriously.

So, the hardware is NOT stable. In fact, it’s caving in! He’s in constant pain and suffers greatly. So, in the past…he has taken care of me from 2 rounds of cancer, and 7 surgeries! So, I told him…I GOT THIS!

In fact, I began working back at IHOP but it is very strenuous on my body so I came up with the great idea to begin my own business. What some of you might know is I’ve already been working towards opening a store with my jewelry line. I’ve been working for over 2 years toward having enough inventory to do so. I’m there!! I have around $10,000 in jewelry!!! Yes, that’s working at IHOP and coming home and working on jewelry. I did it all by myself. Upon investigating the next steps of opening a store…I realized the overhead was ridiculous! The credit card companies are THIEVES, I tell ya! So, I’ve began going another route. I’m going to hire an employee and let them sell my jewelry at Trader’s Village. It gets a huge amount of traffic during the spring and summer.

I can’t leave this part out!

I also realized that I can’t keep doing IHOP…it’s too much. So, I began a maid service business. Yes, I did. And in a couple months time, I already have 4 regular customers and get one-time clean job on a regular too.

So, you ask…how in the world are you doing all this? With GOD’S help. Most weeks…I work 7 days a week plus continue to work on my jewelry line and getting it up and running.

Plus, you can’t discount this work. I put this before it all!! I have two blogs and I went from posting articles every day, to once a week. Plus, I do the spiritual warfare blog…helping those with spiritual oppression. BUT….I can do nothing without JESUS CHRIST. Only by HIS STRIPES and POWER am I able to do it. I take no credit…because I am just the working hands of GOD.

Juggling all this takes effort and passion, a huge amount of passion.

So…last week, my car decides to poop out! It was getting hot. Like boiling hot!! I was so afraid it was going to blow a head or even worse…kill the engine. My daughter has a friend….you know, a shade-tree mechanic. So, she let me use her car while this guy attempted to find the issues. He had it a total of three days. And kept giving excuses as to why he wasn’t able to work on it. I gave him the new thermostat, and he did change that…and tighten a few nuts and bolts.

I took the car back and thought my son would help me. He’s pretty good at working on cars, probably even better than that guy. But, he told me he didn’t have time. I was going to offer him money but the amount he wanted was too much. He said it was probably the head and to put it in a machine shop. I called and found one near by and the cost wasn’t that bad but finding someone to repair (disassemble/assemble it) was near impossible. And mechanics at near by shops wanted an arm and leg! Over $1,000! So, my husband was discussing it with a neighbor and lo and behold…her son-in-law was a mechanic. Nice! He came over after he got off work and before he got here…my husband noticed a small water leak. So, the gentleman repaired two small water lines and we also bought a relay switch (whoever owned the car before us, by passed the relay fan—bad idea!). So, we also replaced the fuse, and relay module. Thinking that was the whole of the problem. I got a call to do a cleaning bid around 25 miles from home. I got up the next morning and left. It got hot just as I pulled up to her home.

Then, a horrific day played itself out as I spent the next 4-5 hours driving a mile or two and putting in water. IT was never this bad! I knew something had gone wrong…worse even!

So, I would drive a mile…pull over, let it cool…and put water in. Again and again, over and over. Finding water when I needed it proved to be a bit of a challenge too.

4-5 grueling hours later…I pulled up to my home!

NOT ONE PERSON….that whole time stopped, or even offered help! Thousands of people passed me as I continually had to pull open the hood and let it cool, then putting water in.

NOT ONE PERSON!

I got home and I was in shock.

How could people just pass you by? I live in Texas. It was once known as the “Friendly State”…where people would wave at you just traveling down the street as you passed one another. Dirt roads were common and now I’m telling my age! LOL

An old lady broke down on the side of the road would have had many gentlemen pulling over and offering their assistance.

Obviously, we don’t live in the same world anymore.

So, I let the car cool down while I took a nap. I was mentally and physically exhausted.

I got up and was DETERMINED! Not knowing what was wrong or who would help…I was determined to figure it out on my own. I put water in and my husband said, “What are you doing?” I said…I’m going to go to the auto parts store and buy the necessary tools to work on the car! You see, I’m not your typical female. I am not mechanically challenged. In fact, I’ve worked on my own vehicles all my life. Obviously, my truck-driving Dad wanted a boy! LOL

I began looking and we started taking off parts so we could get a better look. I said, “Well, it must be the water pump, and it finally gave way and it spilling its guts!” But I remembered as I pulled over the first time I saw water leaking, and now there was steam…which had never happened before. Then, a couple of the times I was letting it cool down…I heard a hissing. It was coming from the thermostat housing area. But it was too hot to figure it out then, plus being on the side of the freeway was NOT a good spot to be, safety wise.

I told my husband and we started looking at the hoses we had not replaced. Around 6 months ago, I replaced the top hose leading into the radiator…and now we replaced two very small ones. I began feeling around. One the back side of one of the medium size hoses leading under the thermostat housing, I could feel a tear, and it was also shredded. BINGO! It’s considered a heating hose, but heating and cooling systems all work in conjunction to one another. He took it off, and just as he did, we had a neighbor walk by. He offered to take my husband to the auto parts store. So, we’ve got one on order and it arrives today. I’m sure it’s the problem, and GOD knows we needed it to be a small fix after all this mess. GOD willing…the problem with my car is resolved, but the world continues to change.

My point/moral to this story?

The world is full of people. Some care, others don’t.

In fact, it’s getting to be more of the latter. Many people, when they get into a car…loose all integrity. Drivers act a fool! They drive like crazy people. They will cut you off in a split second and not even look back. I’ve spoken to many people lately about the CHANGE.

There’s a change. You can feel it in the air! It’s palatable…it’s thick!

2 Timothy 3 (KJV)

1 This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.

2 For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,

3 Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,

4 Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;

5 Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.

6 For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,

7 Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

 

Matthew 24 (KJV)

10 And then shall many be offended, and shall betray one another, and shall hate one another.

 

Luke 12 (KJV)

53 The father shall be divided against the son, and the son against the father; the mother against the daughter, and the daughter against the mother; the mother in law against her daughter in law, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.

Matthew 10 (KJV)

23 And the brother shall deliver up the brother to death, and the father the child: and the children shall rise up against their parents, and cause them to be put to death.

 

2 Peter 3 (KJV)

3 Knowing this first, that there shall come in the last days scoffers, walking after their own lusts,

 

Jude 1 (KJV)

18 How that they told you there should be mockers in the last time, who should walk after their own ungodly lusts.

19 These be they who separate themselves, sensual, having not the Spirit.

 

There’s definitely a change! And, let me add this…I am not perfect. I need Jesus Christ in my life daily…

2 Peter 1 (KJV)

2 Grace and peace be multiplied unto you through the knowledge of God, and of Jesus our Lord,

3 According as his divine power hath given unto us all things that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of him that hath called us to glory and virtue:

4 Whereby are given unto us exceeding great and precious promises: that by these ye might be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust.

5 And beside this, giving all diligence, add to your faith virtue; and to virtue knowledge;

6 And to knowledge temperance; and to temperance patience; and to patience godliness;

7 And to godliness brotherly kindness; and to brotherly kindness charity.

8 For if these things be in you, and abound, they make you that ye shall neither be barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.

WE ALL NEED GOD! Psalm 23-

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

Comments
  1. kalimajhoul says:

    you know all these things but you still believe in christainity ?
    you must read the holy quran
    http://aaiil.org/text/hq/trans/ma_list.shtml

    • I have a degree in demonology. I’ve researched different cultures and their customs corresponding to demons. I think Christianity is about money. The change happening is due to prophecy as it relates to the book of Revelation!

Leave a Reply

