WHAT-HOW-WHEN

Posted: June 28, 2015 in Bible Truths, GOD, Jesus Christ, Love

railway-wallpaper-1024x768

WHAT-HOW-WHEN
Do you know:
Who is controlling your life?
Who’s voice are you listening to?
Who’s guidance are you following?
Are you sure about that?
There are many voices out there…in the darkness. So many paths to follow…
Listen/Trust/Obey

encouragement_god_faith_guidance-456268

We first learn how to trust from our parents, right? But, honestly, GOD is our true parent.
1. What
Do what GOD says
When I was in my twenties, GOD told me I would be working for HIM. I sensed it too. I knew what was coming but I was young and I wanted to party instead. Essentially, I told HIM no. Sad, right? YES! We all do it, I guess. At the time, I told my partner…my future husband that I wanted to go on missions and help people. He looked at me like I was crazy. Obviously, I didn’t do it.

6f07d139d3d0c3274295cf41d35f7649

2. How
Do it how GOD says
Doing something for GOD is not your everyday calling. We want to answer to the flesh first. I guess it’s in our nature.

perseverance

3. When
Do it when GOD says
This is the one I have been struggling with. I’ve been doing this kind of work for some time now, several years at the very least. In the last two years, GOD told me that I would be doing spiritual warfare. I didn’t even know what that meant a few years ago! I was spiritually immature. HE moved my spirit and I knew it was time to begin my training. I felt a sense of urgency. Since that time, I have ‘connections’ with GOD…and no I can’t explain it except to say that The Holy Spirit walks me through a path, and while on this journey I am given steps to take. These steps lead to the truth which I am to tell. From time to time, I don’t follow The Holy Spirit’s lead. I can’t answer why. I’ve learned to be able to tell when it’s The Holy Spirit calling, but I don’t follow 100% of the time. I take another direction but ALWAYS end up doing what The Holy Spirit revealed to me initially. I ALWAYS tell The Holy Spirit that I am sorry and that I should have listened in the first place, and I feel ashamed that I didn’t.
You see, GOD places us all on a path. A calling, if you will. Do we always answer when HE calls. NO! But, we should.
Obedience is the key to the personal relationship that our heart and soul/spirit tells us we need with GOD.
There is a verse in Psalm 105 that really stands out to me!
Psalm 105 (KJV)

3-crosses

4 Seek the Lord, and his strength: seek his face evermore.
We are to continually seek HIM! We do this is several ways…we can make a space which we can use to worship HIM, and when we do this we can also seek HIM by staying in The Word. HIS Word.
The world is a mighty dark place. Cold and dark. It’s easy to step off into the abyss into places we have no right to be, going astray from the path. Truth is, we need obedience to keep The Word of GOD near us in this dark world.
Psalm 119 (KJV)
105 Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.
We must remain sensitive to the voice! The Voice of The Holy Spirit. LEARN it. Listen to it! Respond to it.
John 16 (KJV)
13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.
In times of trouble…HE is there. And if we listen…He gives us the answer we seek, the answer we need.
In time of trouble…bad moods…The Holy Spirit is there to keep us in check!
Are you sensitive enough to hear HIM? Do you listen? Do you respond?
Isaiah 64 (KJV)
4 For since the beginning of the world men have not heard, nor perceived by the ear, neither hath the eye seen, O God, beside thee, what he hath prepared for him that waiteth for him.
Being sensitive to HIS timing, not ours.
Being sensitive to The Word is also key to obedience.
GOD is:
Omnipotent-All powerful
Omniscient-All knowing
Omnipresent-All present
HE makes NO mistakes.
We must learn to be sensitive to HIS timing. We must learn to listen to HIM.

642310c82d9cd7a02e4e227cdb1c6736

Proverbs 3 (KJV)
5 Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.
6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.
You know, sometimes the path may not be defined…it may not be clear…but we must trust in HIM.
When I began this journey…the path was so scary for me. I knew it was my destiny. I knew it was something GOD wanted from me. I knew I had to do it…but boy, oh boy…was I ever scared. It was the feeling of the carpet being pulled from under your feet at any time…kind of feeling!
I guess you could say…I didn’t trust GOD! I am ashamed to admit it but I was unsure. The direction was foggy but I took it step by step until I began to feel more sure of my next step before me. Now? It’s crystal clear to me.

Psalms40_2

Joshua 1 (KJV)
9 Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.
This is a perfect Scripture. Put on your Armor of GOD!
This was a benchmark in my life! I’ve never been the same since that…
Now, I know I am a soldier in GOD’S ARMY! And I’m proud of it.
Take GOD out of the box. We can’t put GOD in a box!
Listen
Learn
Trust
Obey
With all these things comes confidence.

images

Comments
  1. pbardiPaul says:

    Hi
    I love the truth you are giving to me through the holy spirit
    I was called by god many years ago and tried to keep his ways for years Then i drifted back into the world and continued to sin big time
    Over a year ago i am starting to repent once again but finding it difficult
    I want to serve the Lord but dont know what i should be doing I feel an urge and groan inside me that i should be doing “something” but i do not know what
    I am married with one son of 17 and am living an ordinary worldy life but i have had enough!
    I have asked god what should i do what is my role but i am still unsettled and my mind continues to wander
    I ask you that you pray for me and ask God to open my eyes to what role i should be doing in this life
    I understand scripture and Gods plan, his laws and commandments but i feel lazy in the spirit
    I feel that i am sat watching the world unfold without contributing for Christ
    Pray for me please and ask God to reveal to. Me what his will is that i should be doing
    Through Christ thanks
    Paul Bardi
    England

    • Paul,
      Listen! Listen close even throughout your everyday experiences. Here’s how mine went…I was young. I knew I wanted to draw, but I was also drawn to writing. I thought, “How cool would it be to be a writer of Sci-fi novels…and such.” Then, I grew older and continued with my gift of drawing. It became second nature to me. Not boasting but I could practically draw, paint, and sketch anything. So, I began trying to become a full time artist and this was to be my career. But, that did not happen no matter how hard I tried.
      Then, GOD pulled me close and said. “You are mine!” I dropped everything…drugs, etc and came to the Lord. He then told me that my abilities were gifts for Him not myself. So, I had accumulated hundreds of pieces of art and I gave them away and began donating my time and gift to churches and such. Painting on their walls…whatever they needed.
      Then, this blog came to life! GOD wanted it to be HIS!
      Then, it hit me like a ton of bricks. These gifts which GOD had given me were for HIM. And here I sit. AMAZING!!
      So, look at your life. Take a close look. Decide what it is that you do, that is a gift. These gifts are not yours…but HIS! Then expound upon them with a conversation to GOD! Ask HIM what you are to do with them. It will happen…GOD works in HIS time/timing not ours.
      BE faithful. BE HIS! Put HIM first, not second or last. FIRST! Only then will HE answer. PRAY.
      GOD Bless you! Love, V

  2. Listen to His Word and do not add to it either…

Leave a Reply

